CrossFit Colosseum
Feed the Warrior Within!

Archive for April, 2010

30/04/10

Fri ,30/04/2010

Workout Of the Day

15 min AMRAP
10 Toe to Bar
10 Sumo Dead lift High Pull 95#/65#

29/04/10

Thu ,29/04/2010

Workout Of the Day

For Time
3rds
400m Run
5 Deadlift 225#/150#

 

The Claim: Lack of Sleep Increases Weight
Published: April 26, 2010
Looking to lose a little weight? Portion size and exercise are crucial. But don’t forget about a good night’s rest.

28/04/10

Wed ,28/04/2010

Workout Of the Day

40 Skin the Cat

“NOT FOR TIME!!”

Toxic Fish Expose Greater Concern of Imported Foods into U.S.

The American seafood industry is being flooded with products imported from developing countries, much of which have proven to be contaminated with banned chemicals, poisons, carcinogens and high levels of antibiotics, according to a report by AB …

Dustin Ensinger / CC BY-ND 3.0

27/04/10

Tue ,27/04/2010

Rest Day

Published: April 26, 2010
Looking to lose a little weight? Portion size and exercise are crucial. But don’t forget about a good night’s rest.

26/04/10

Mon ,26/04/2010

Workout Of the Day

12 Min AMRAP

50 Double unders

10 Pull ups

10 Ring Dips

25/04/10

Sun ,25/04/2010

Workout Of the Day

5 Rounds for time

25 Kettle Bell Swings 24/16kg

25 Box Jump 24″

24/04/10

Sat ,24/04/2010

Workout Of the Day

For Time

5k

23/04/10

Fri ,23/04/2010

Rest Day

Start them young….

And they will become powerful!

 

Spiegel: 2009 swine flu pandemic a boost for Big Pharma

The Swine Flu Panic of 2009

22/04/10

Thu ,22/04/2010

Workout Of The Day

15 Min AMRAP

10 Over Head Squats 95/65#

200m Run

10 Push Ups

21/04/10

Wed ,21/04/2010

Workout Of the Day

Spleen

4 Rds for time

400m Run

50 Squats